Introduction !

The Fabales are an order of flowering plants included in the rosid group of the eudicots in the Angiosperm Phylogeny Group II classification system. In the APG II circumscription, this order includes the families Fabaceae or legumes (including the subfamilies Caesalpinioideae, Mimosoideae, and Faboideae), Quillajaceae, Polygalaceae or milkworts (including the families Diclidantheraceae, Moutabeaceae, and Xanthophyllaceae), and Surianaceae.

The sequensed genomes in this order
Arachis duranensis
Arachis ipaensis
Betula pendula
Cajanus cajan
Cicer arietinum
Cicer reticulatum
Glycine max
Glycine soja
Lotus japonicus
Lupinus angustifolius
Medicago truncatula
Phaseolus vulgaris
Trifolium pratense
Trifolium subterraneum
Vigna angularis
Vigna radiata
Arachis hypogaea